The Division Bell
General Information

UK Release Date - March 30, 1994
US Release Date - April 5, 1994

UK Chart - #1; US Chart - #1

David Gilmour - guitars, vocals, bass, keyboards, programming

Nick Mason - drums, percussion

Richard Wright - keyboards, vocals

Produced by Bob Ezrin and David Gilmour

Mixed by Chris Thomas and David Gilmour

Jon Carin - keyboards, synthesisers and programming
Guy Pratt - bass
Gary Wallis - played and programmed percussion
Tim Renwick - guitars
Dick Parry - tenor saxophone
Bob Ezrin - keyboards and percussion
Sam Brown, Durga McBroom, Carol Kenyon
Jackie Sheridan and Rebecca Leigh-White - backing vocals

Recording and mixing engineer - Andrew Jackson
Orchestra arranged by Michael Kamen
Orchestrations by Michael Kamen and Edward Shearmur
Orchestra recorded by Steve McLaughlin

Recorded at -
- Astoria recording studio, London
- Brittania Row recording studios
- Abby Road recording studios
- Metropolis studios
- The Creek recording studios (Engineer Keith Grant)
Mixing assisted by the EFOST monitoring system
Assistant engineer at Astoria: Jules Bowen

With thanks to -
- Polly Samson
- Nick Laird-Clowed
- Douglas Adams
- Anthony Moore
- Stephen Hawking

Cover design - Storm Thorgerson
Sculptures - Aden Hynes and John Robertson
From drawings by Keith Breeden
Photography - Tony May, with Rupert Truman and Stephen Piotrowski
Graphics - Peter Curzon, with Ian Wright
Illustrations - John Whitely and Sally Norris

Earth noises - G William Forgey
General technical and musical instrument supervision - Phil Taylor
Drum Technician - Clive Brooks
(Thanks to Paiste Cymbals and Drum Workshops L.A.)

Mastered at the Mastering Lab L.A. by Doug Sax and James Guthrie

Management - Steve O'Rourke, EMKA Productions, London